The Betrayal

The Betrayal

Beverly Lewis

  • 799
  • Save $ 500

This is the second installment of the fictional "Abram's Daughters" series, which is based on four Amish sisters living in Lancaster Co., Pa. The Betrayal continues the journey began in The Covenant. After Jonas leaves for Ohio to work as a carpenter's apprentice, Leah hopes their relationship will endure, but she finds herself challenged by an unexpected test facing their families. They are separated by hundreds of miles, but more than time and distance are conspiring to keep them apart. . . . (358pp. Bethany House Pub., 2003.)

We Also Recommend